Homecoming Court (2017-18)

Congrats to the following people for making the 2017-18 Homecoming Court!!!

Freshmen Court Representatives:

Ford Reasons

Ethan Cole

Isabella Austin

Kashanti Jones

Sophomore Court Representatives:

Sion James

Nahil Perkins

Nika Kalhori (also the student body Parliamentarian)

Seaerra Crum

Junior Court Representatives:

Garrett Reddit

Kameron Brown

Nairobi Huff

Jasmine McCammon

Senior Court Representatives:

Andrew Gooddall

Gabe Cranor (also the student body 1st Vice President!)

Joseph Seibert (also the student body 2nd Vice President!)

Lexi Richardson (also the senior class secretary!)

Tamika Jones

Maria Cardoso (also the student body President!)



Themes for HOCO Week 9/18-22

Monday- group day

Tuesday- athletes vs mathletes

Wednesday- western

Thursday- villain vs hero

Friday- tie dye


Homecoming September 23rd

More information about themes and ticket sales coming soon!

Power Flower


“Changing lives by putting POWER in the FLOWER.”

Power Flower is a Life and Health Science project created to bring cancer patients joy with beautiful flowers, handmade by students at Lanier using water bottles. 

Why? Cancer causes patients to have a weak immune system that can’t fight fungal spores harbored in fresh flowers and plants, which could lead to infection.

Meetings are held every Wednesday and Friday during academy time (9:20-10:20) in Mr. Pryor’s Room (705).  Stella Choi and Kayla Roberts will be in there to answer any questions you have and give you more information if you would like to join.

What are Some Things We Do at Meetings?

  • Cut bottles into flowers
  • Paint wooden kabob sticks green for the stem of flowers
  • Hot glue pom poms to put in the middle of the flowers
  • After School Meetings: Spray paint flowers and put cement in vases
  • Cut vases (unused bottom of the bottle and cans)
  • Create labels with inspiring quotes for the flowers

Earning Community Service Hours

  • By bringing a bag of 60 clean water bottles/soda cans to Mr. Pryor’s room (705) during academy, you can earn 1 HOUR of community service.

The WES Leukemia Research Foundation has partnered with Lanier High School to teach Lanier students about non-profits, the need for research, and creating awareness.

Click this link to learn more about WES: http://www.wheneveryonesurvives.org/


How to Make a Water Bottle Flower

Batch of finished flowers made during the 2016-2017 school year.

Flowers in vases

Contact Information

  • Remind 101: Text @powflopro to 81010 to get reminders about meetings
  • Instagram: @wespowerflower
  • Twitter: @PowerFlowerPro
  • Facebook: @PowerFlowerProject

Donations of…

  • Spray Paint
  • Bottles of Regular Paint
  • Wooden kabob sticks
  • Yellow Pom-Poms (medium size)
  • Cardboard boxes
  • Plastic bottles and cans

…would be greatly appreciated!!! 🙂

Power Flower T-Shirts are being sold for $15.00!!! 




Remind 101

Join the StuCo Remind 101 to be updated with information about meetings, events, etc.

Text “@laniersc” to 810-10  🙂

Class Officers/Student Body Election Results 2017-18 School Year

A big thank you goes out to all of all of the students who participated in the Student Body/Class Officer Election process as well. This shows that you all care about making LHS the best place to Learn, Lead, and Succeed!

Congratulations to your 2017-2018 Student Council Exec Board and Class officers:

Student Body

President: Maria Cardosa

1st and 2nd Vice Presidents: Gabe Cranor and Joseph Seibert

Secretary: Quince Olocha

School Pride Coordinator: Jeff Wang

Public Relations Coordinator: Catherine Fernandes

Parliamentarian: Nika Kalhori

WebMaster: Stella Choi

Video Productions: Gabrielle Burlison

Senior Class

President: Austin Paschal

Vice President: Jess L’Hommedieu

Secretary: Alexa Richardson

Historian: Katie Monahan

Junior Class

President: Nairobi Huff

Vice President: Andy Cold

Secretary: Kameron Brown

Historian: Jasmine McCammon

Sophomore Class

President: Kaylee Avila

Vice President: Elle Downey


Congratulations to all once again!

Party with a Purpose!

photo 1  photo 5


Thank you to those of you who all attended! We hope that you had a great time. Photobooth pictures will be uploaded soon 🙂